MFA Board of Directors

elected directors

  • Mr. Michael S. Harris *
    MFA Chair
    Campbell & Company, LP
    Baltimore, MD
  • Mr. Jonathan Hitchon*
    MFA Vice Chair
    Managing Director, Chief Operating Officer
    Two Sigma Investments, LP
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Duncan Ford *
    MFA Secretary
    Partner, Chief Operating Officer
    Marshall Wace LLP
    London, UK
  • Mr. David Angstreich
    Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer
    Valinor Management, L.P.
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Eric Burl*
    Head of Americas
    Man Group
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Anthony J. DeLuca*
    Chief Financial Officer
    Moore Capital Management, LP
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Josh Gold*
    Chief Operating Officer
    Three Bays Capital LP
    Boston, MA
  • Mr. Christopher Hayward
    Managing Partner
    Highbridge Capital Management, LLC
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Chris Hedberg*
    Chief Financial Officer
    CarVal Investors
    Minneapolis, MN
  • Mr. Ajay Nagpal
    Chief Operating Officer
    Millennium Management LLC
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Andrew Rabinowitz
    President & COO, Partner
    Marathon Asset Management, L.P.
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Scott Schroeder
    Co-Founding Partner
    Balyasny Asset Management, L.P.
    Chicago, IL
  • Mr. Zion Shohet
    Chief Operating Officer
    Elliott Management Corporation
    New York, NY
  • Ms. Jennifer Stier
    Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer
    Highfields Capital Management LP
    Boston, MA
  • Mr. Kirk Wickman
    Chief Operating Officer
    Angelo, Gordon & Co., L.P.
    New York, NY

appointed directors

  • Ms. Natalie Deak Jaros
    MFA Treasurer
    New York, NY
  • Mr. M. Barry Bausano
    CEO & President and Chairman of Hedge Funds
    Deutsche Bank Securities, Inc.
    New York, NY
  • Ms. Whitney A. Chatterjee
    Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Edward H. Dougherty
    National Hedge Fund Leader
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Thomas Droumenq
    Managing Director, Head of Sales, Americas
    Societe Generale
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Samuel N. Gallo
    Chief Investment Officer
    University System of Maryland Foundation, Inc.
    Washington, DC
  • Ms. Jeanmarie Grisi
    Chief Investment Officer, Pension Investments,
    New Providence, NJ
  • Mr. Joel Hinkhouse
    Senior Investment Manager
    Teacher Retirement System of Texas
    Austin, TX
  • Mr. Frank La Salla
    Chief Executive Officer, Issuer Services
    BNY Mellon
    New York, NY
  • Mr. Louis V. Molinari
    Managing Director, Head of Capital Solutions
    New York, NY
  • Mr. George Sullivan
    Executive Vice President, Global Head of Alternative Investment Solutions
    State Street Corporation
    Boston, MA

special advisor

  • Mr. Paul N. Roth
    Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
    New York, NY

(*denotes a Member of MFA’s Executive Committee)